Fun Videos To Watch

Check out this 360 degree video of a pianist playing Star Wars music dressed as 6 different Star Wars characters:

Here’s a saga tribute by zch81721:

Here’s a prequels tribute by Karen Robinson.

And here’s a video celebrating the sounds of Star Wars.

Tags: ,

29 Responses to “Fun Videos To Watch”

  1. susanbowes Says:

    Love the sound effects vid and of course I love the video Karen made. We’re facebook friends and have been for years now.

  2. zch81721 Says:

    Oh my god my video got shared here. That’s amazing. Thank you so much. I spent days working on that and I’m glad people are enjoying it.

  3. bansheegun Says:

    LP, did you see that article with JJ where he said he was editing out the podracer flags that we saw in the 3rd Episode 7 trailer? Seriously…

    • bansheegun Says:

      “I don’t want to be too about Podracers…” Seriously, someone on set threw us the smallest bone they could find and JJ thinks it’s too much?

      http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/12/02/new-story-details-for-star-wars-the-force-awakens-emerge

      • zch81721 Says:

        Don’t worry. We’ll all have the last laugh when Darth Binks is revealed.

      • Nick Skywalker Says:

        ‘I don’t want to be too about podracers,’ he says. ‘I’d rather come up with our stuff.'”

        That’s funny considering very little about this movie feels even slightly original.

      • Alisha Chromey Says:

        Mr. Abrams was not saying there would be no podracer flags. He was saying β€˜I don’t want to be too about podracers,’ he says. β€˜I’d rather come up with our stuff.” In other words, don’t make them all podracer flags, which is why some of the flags are from Rebels and Clone Wars.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        The article says they were edited out. Things in trailers get cut from movies all of the time. He didn’t want any icky prequel stuff. So much for “new stuff” with stormtrooers, TIEs, X-Wings, and another Death Star.

      • zch81721 Says:

        At this point it really doesn’t concern me like this would have 6 months ago. The Marvel Comics have been giving us a lot of prequel references (the Vader comic is really good and I enjoyed the hell out of Shattered Empire). In fact we are finally getting a prequel era comic in January which figure if it sells well we’ll get more. I’ve been told the books have been also throwing us a bone as well and of course there is the Dark Disciple book. Rebels is embracing more Clone Wars stuff. The Disney Star Wars park appears to have prequel stuff. I can actually walk into a Walmart and buy a Jar Jar figure. I’m seeing more and more prequel defense articles appear on the internet (on that note Cinemablend can burn for all I care). Director of Episode 8 is a prequel supporter and rumors of Hayden Christesen coming back gives me hope. And I will say it has been fun to watch the Darth Jar Jar theory complete take the internet by storm. So Abrams can have his hollowed tribute to the OT for all I care. To me this Episode will probably be filler before the next real Star Wars film. And once the fans turn on Abrams for not giving them exactly what they wanted I’ll enjoy the other Star Wars stuff that Disney is putting out.

      • roxam91 Says:

        Agree. The more I think about it, the more I feel that TFA is not Episode VII, just a filler/spinoff to hold us off until Rian Johnson gives us a true saga movie (and hopefully one I can proudly refer to with the word ‘Episode’).

      • roxam91 Says:

        Seriously Abrams? Seriously? My favorite part of recent trailers will be gone huh…

        Funny how people diss Lucas for the changes he made to the movies, but are apparently fine with Abrams changing something he knew referenced the prequels and STILL allowed it while filming. “I’d rather come up with our stuff”. Right… because Stormtroopers, TIE Fighters, and X-Wings are SO original.

        This better be some sick joke, Abrams, because the more I hear about these things, the more I feel TFA will be the first SW movie I won’t like.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        ‘Director of Episode 8 is a prequel supporter’

        Where’s this coming from? (I’m honestly asking). It was my impression that Johnson was not a fan. I’ve never seen him spew hate, but I didn’t think the prequels had his support either…

      • roxam91 Says:

        Here you go: https://starwarsprequelappreciationsociety.wordpress.com/2014/07/27/ep-viii-director-says-nice-stuff-about-pt/

        Also, he trolled the haters on Twitter with this:
        https://twitter.com/rianjohnson/status/664872857843953664

      • Bob Clark Says:

        I really want to see proof of this too. Johnson is an unknown quantity to me. Well, besides Looper, which I didn’t care for.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        Yeah, feels a little vague to me. I like Johnson’s movies (even if the mechanics of the time travel in Looper don’t actually work), but I’m not convinced that his statement was anything more than a magnanimous concession.

        Hey, it’s still better than what the current team have been spouting, but I’d stop short of labeling him a prequel supporter… yet.

    • zch81721 Says:

      I may have over spoken but he has come out not hating the movies which compared to what we’ve had before like Pegg and Abrams I’ll take it.

    • hansolo1138 Says:

      The article does NOT say they were edited out, it says Abrams, Kennedy, and Guyett were reviewing the scene. It says NOTHING about their being removed at all. Please calm down about this.

  4. Falcongunner Says:

    But then, JJ can’t afford to upset the “Fans” who are so totally opposed to the prequels and who they are making the film for (according to Kathleen Kennedy at least) but what strikes me as more than a little odd, is that at the time of the 2009 Star Trek movie JJ was quoted in at least one interview as saying “You can’t make a movie just for the fans”

    • Natalie Says:

      That’s because JJ is not a fan of ST (obviously) but he is, supposedly, a big fan of the OT. So he basically got the toys to play with and the big three to direct and it’s all about recreating the glorious days of the past before the prequels came in and ruined everything.

  5. Natalie Says:

    I bet Abrams didn’t even know those flags are from podracing. People at ILM or production crew might have thrown them in there like an Easter egg (especially if they’d worked on TPM) and he wouldn’t know until the fans noticed.

    As for Rian Johnson, I certainly like him more than JJ but I’m still skeptical. Disney is in charge, and JJ is still an executive producer.

    • zch81721 Says:

      As I’ve said it looks like Disney is slowly getting its head out of its ass. And executive producer credit usually doesn’t mean a whole lot. Probably just there for consisitnecy.

      • bansheegun Says:

        Personally, I think JJ has been the problem. Disney does seem to be coming around somewhat.

      • Natalie Says:

        JJ is part of the problem, of course, since he definitely has an anti-prequel agenda. Now, it wouldn’t be a big deal if he just ignored the prequels and did his own thing. Instead, he seems to diss on them at every opportunity while displaying zero creativity with the story of TFA. Sorry, JJ, you’ll never come even close to Lucas, not to mention Spielberg who I think you try to imitate. Your most successful movie is just a replica of ANH in a franchise that didn’t need it all.

        At the same time, it was Disney and GL’s “buddy” KK who tossed out his treatment and then they even refused to give JJ more time to develop the script. And the insulting marketing campaign mostly likely came from them, not Abrams.

        While Rian Johnson gives me my hope, Disney is still there converting SW in another movie making machine similar to MCU where we’re lucky to have one really good movie in like 5 forgettable ones. They dilute the franchise by unnecessary (and uninteresting) spinoffs along with cancelling Clone Wars and 3-D releases.

        After watching Jurassic World, I’m convinced Trevorrow is a terrible choice, I hope the script is good enough to soften his directing weaknesses.

        So far, Johnson seems like the only good decisions they’ve made since acquisition but who knows if he gets enough creative freedom to negate the hack job Abrams is doing.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        “Jurassic World”‘s one weak spot is that the film is completely unconcerned with anyone not the teenage boys, Bryce Dallas Howard, or Chris Pratt. The poor assistant dies a horrible death and no one cares; more tears are shed in any one of the Sharknado movies. That said, I liked “Jurassic World.” Pratt’s charisma and the pacing made it fun to watch.

      • Bob Clark Says:

        JW isn’t perfect, but it has some neat ideas. The most interesting characters, frankly, are the raptors, and I like how much the movie is able to give them depth and an arc, even while spending most of its running time with humans who’d be better off as entrees for the dinos.

      • bansheegun Says:

        At least we know Trevorrow isn’t afraid to use the latest technology to create the best movie possible. I didn’t hear anyone crying about him not using “practical” dinos in JW, now did we? πŸ˜‰

      • roxam91 Says:

        So much for the ST’s “return to practical effects” hehe… Episode IX will certainly be interesting

  6. Natalie Says:

    Ok, JW wasn’t terrible for a summer blockbuster and the action even fun sometimes but it seems to rush from one set piece to the other. The subplots with an Indian (?) billionaire and Private Pile weren’t needed. They should have fleshed out Chris Pratt ad Howard’s daughter more. I feel like a pseudo-documentary about the park would have been more interesting (and satisfied everyone’s craving for more dinos)

Leave a comment