HasCon News

Hasbro’s convention HasCon was over the past weekend in Providence, RI and while most of the Star Wars action was about The Last Jedi, a few bits of prequel-related news came out.

First off, here’s Ahsoka and Padmé in the Forces of Destiny line:

This post from Collectors Cantina indicates there will be an Ahsoka with loth cat and an AOTC Padmé “before the holidays.” So there are at least two sets on the way.

The Force Guide has an interview with Hasbro’s Star Wars team and here’s a money quote about what to expect in the future in terms of prequel merchandise:

TFG: So for the Black Series 6”, a lot of the prequel characters and Clone Wars characters have been great additions, like Qui-Gon and Captain Rex. Will we be seeing more of those prequel and Clone Wars characters going forward?

SE: Yeah. 2019 is 20 years of The Phantom Menace. We’ve been talking about it a lot, actually, at this convention. The love for the prequels has kind of gone through this sort of—hate has kind of gone into, like, love again. There’s a lot of memes out there, and Hayden Christensen had a good response when he made an appearance, I think it was at Celebration. We’re seeing a little bit of love coming back for the prequels, so we’ll share some love on that, I’m sure, going forward.

I TOLD you this stuff would make a difference.

 

Tags:

6 Responses to “HasCon News”

  1. matt Says:

    Awesome! I love my SH Figuarts prequel collection (mostly from Attack of the Clones, but I have the Duel of the Fates trio, plus an Episode 1 Battle Droid)

    The only glaring admissions are Count Dooku and Jar Jar. I need them both, yesterday.

    • Darthqui-gon Says:

      Great news! How’s the quality of those SHITS and Black Series figures? How much do they go for? I pretty much only buy 1/6th scale figures, but there so expensive I only have a few. I gotta save, save, save up for those bad boys! But we’ll worth it. 🙂

      • Darthqui-gon Says:

        Oops, damn spell check, sorry SH, figure?

      • Darthqui-gon Says:

        Just checked Amazon the SH figures seem to range between $30-$100. Of course the one I’d pick first is Maul and he’s the most expensive. I’m flat broke right now. 😦

  2. matt Says:

    Pretty much. You kinda have to get them when they’re first released otherwise they sky-rocket in price.

    I’m broke too lol. Largely because I spend all my money on Star Wars merch!

    I’m just hoping somebody makes a Count Dooku. One of my favourite characters.

    • Darthqui-gon Says:

      I love Dooku too. He’s probably the most underrated bad guy. I was checking out the SH and Black Series figures, the Black Series doesn’t even compair. There still cool though. I noticed, in my opinion, that the PT SH figures are way better then the OT ones. In terms of scuplt.

Leave a Reply

