I’m Gonna Be The First To See Them All

The latest Star Words highlights a young Anakin with big dreams:

For some reason, there’s something particularly affecting for me about this particular line. The foreshadowing isn’t quite as literal — though Vader travels far and wide, I doubt he manages to visit every system in the galaxy. But it’s so heartrending to consider the contrast between this wide-eyed, innocent optimism and the grim being that Anakin will become.

Tags:

4 Responses to “I’m Gonna Be The First To See Them All”

  1. starwarsanon Says:

    I agree! I just rewatched TPM last weekend and this line stood out to me too. Lloyd delivers it perfectly.

Leave a Reply

