15 Years of AOTC: Posters

31-nkxgc4ll-_sy300_

star_wars_episode_2_poster

7cac25ed37654d2c92571d67e2d0fe21

One of several done to promote the film, especially in foreign markets. Other versions include Anakin with Padmé, Obi-Wan, Jango, Count Dooku,etc..

aotc_poster-italy01

The promotional campaign in Italy used the reference photo that Drew Struzan used to make the theatrical poster.

Tags:

2 Responses to “15 Years of AOTC: Posters”

  1. Stefan Kraft Says:

    I remember that the Italian poster was mentioned on theforce.net or starwarz.com, and I even saw it “live” when I was in Italy with my family back then. I did not remember that it featured photos and was not drawn.

  2. lovelucas Says:

    I have the ginormous version of the Jedi Code – Anakin and Padmé NOT facing each other. It’s huge and I’ve had for at least 10 years. Still looking for that special place…..

Leave a Reply

