Video: Hayden Christensen and Ian McDiarmid at SWCO

In case you missed it live or you just want to re-live it already, here’s the Dark Side Rock Stars portion of today’s 40th anniversary panel:

Tags: ,

5 Responses to “Video: Hayden Christensen and Ian McDiarmid at SWCO”

  1. Matthew Riggio Says:

    Nice to see all three of them and nice to see an enthusiastic crowd.

  2. LadyJediScientist (@LJediScientist) Says:

    I know some people on twitter have mentioned that Hayden didn’t say much. He didn’t, but that’s no different than what he has done in other interviews. He’s not very talkative, but you could tell he was so happy to be there! I loved the part where he gives George a hug and when someone screamed out from the audience “Hayden, I love you!” 🙂 🙂 🙂

    It would be so wonderful if we don’t have to wait another 15 years for him to attend another Celebration!

  3. rynnbowers Says:

    Hate to say it, I got misty eyed when they came out and all three were there. The prequels were my first Star Wars films. So technically I started in chronological order. I didn’t see anything wrong with Hayden Christensen’s performance. I’m sorry, but the films were exactly as advertised and entertaining and I got my money’s worth.

    I was a freshman in high school when Episode 1 came out and I am 33 now and still love the prequels…all three…just the same if not more than the OT. And I know that is blasphemy around some parts but I am getting tired of everyone saying Hayden sucked, I’m also mildly to moderately pissed at how people treat(ed) Jake Lloyd too. I was and am happy that Hayden did decide to come to the celebration and hope that in time most others will just enjoy the films for what they are, entertaining and filing flicks and look past what they think is bad acting and just have fun.

  4. lovelucas Says:

    With the warm greeting, welcoming Hayden and the prequels, I sense there will be a new awakening appreciating all of them.

  5. andywylde77 Says:

    I really loved watching this. It shows that the actors really connected and had a real nice family style vibe when working in the films. Even this little clip shows that there was a lot of love that went into the making of the films and the actors had loads of fun and took it seriously at the same time. I think if I was working on these films in any capacity, I would have had the time of my life and I would have worked along side some very friendly and appreciative people. Because even Ewan looked like a blast to work with. You can see the actors in the PT put their hearts into their characters. Anyone who thinks otherwise is just plain wrong.

Leave a Reply

