Essay On Qui-Gon

This was posted on Future of the Force on St. Paddy’s Day but I didn’t see it until now:

Qui-Gon Jinn. The wisest of Jedi, and an advocate of the living Force. A critical voice to the Republic’s Jedi Council. A voice in the wilderness, in a period increasingly dominated by bureaucracy, rules and regulation. Qui-Gon was convinced that Anakin was the Chosen One, the one who would bring balance back to the Force.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Essay On Qui-Gon”

  1. Pedro Felipe Says:

    Amazing, what I am saying, Lucas is just GENIUS. The themes of the six part Star Wars saga are so amazing. This is reflected in the time he took to write those stories, in the making of The Phantom Menace you get a glimpse of this process and you can see some of the books in his shelve, unbelievable. Only Lucas did this, there is nothing that compares. When I am watching the movies, there were references to things I never thought I would have made past super history geeks like me and I just didn’t believe it and thought I was imagining things, and them I look at making of videos and his bookshelf and I see where he got this ideas from and that I am not getting crazy.

  2. ladylavinia1932 Says:

    I’m confused. Was the author trying to hint that due to Qui-Gon’s death, the prophecy was changed? What if it wasn’t? Qui-Gon never knew HOW Anakin would bring about balance. Perhaps with Qui-Gon’s teaching, balance would be achieved one way and without it, another way.

    Likewise Kenobi’s stewardship was provided by the strangely pre-occupied Yoda (who it became apparent sensed the rise of the Sith long before anyone else).

    Yoda was not the one who first sensed the rise of the Sith. It was Qui-Gon, following his first encounter with Darth Maul.

Leave a Reply

