Prequel Goodies News

I wish I’d jumped on this quickly but due to distractions such as work, I missed out on these exclusive prints by Eric Tan and sold by Bottleneck Gallery.  They went on sale Thursday at noon EST/9 a.m. PST for $50 apiece or $140 for the set and were gone in 10 minutes.  Sad face.  But it goes to show you, the prequels ARE popular and I hope licensees take note.

Bandai is going to release a Yoda figure this year.  You can switch out OT and PT heads and give him a cane or a lightsaber, depending upon your mood.

The Padmé Amidala (AOTC) figure from SH Figuarts is due out in June; pre-orders begin tomorrow.  (This one is MINE.)

H/T Star Wars:  The Prequel Trilogy Facebook Page 

Gentle Giant is taking pre-orders for a Jango Fett mini bust due out later this year.

Tags:

17 Responses to “Prequel Goodies News”

  1. Artiom Deyev Says:

    Oh no, I was waiting for them to ire chase. I saw them on one of the Instagram accounts. Gone already! Sad for me. The only good thing here is that it once again shows there’s a big demand for prequel merchandise.

  2. Phen Says:

    i was on the site for the Eric Tan stuff 1 minute after they were released. They were already sold out. I think people are realizing that a few loud haters don’t represent all star wars fans

  3. Logan Says:

    Seeing the S H figurarts figures makes me wish I got those instead of the Black Series. Plus, there’s way more variety.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      The Japanese make the best collectibles. The Hot Toys large sized figures are amazing. If they ever get around to the prequels, I’m going to be broke!

      • Logan Says:

        I don’t have to have top quality figures, but other companies like these at least seem to give you more than nonstop stormtrooper releases like Hasbro does. I also like a little variety in hand molds for posing. These figures have all of that. I can’t afford them though. Oh well…

  4. Keith Palmer Says:

    “Prequel head” and “other head” did get my attention about the Yoda figure, and I took a look at the pictures on the linked page. The one picture showing two heads somehow made them look very similar save for one having sculpted and painted hair and the other not having any (somehow seeming to me two extremes on either side of “wispy hair” no doubt not achievable at the price point), though, and I eventually loaded the page in Chromium and used machine translation to see it’s advertising a 1/6 scale articulated Attack of the Clones figure and a 1/12 scale The Empire Strikes Back fixed-pose statue.

  5. Colress Plasma Says:

    i got attacked in youtube comment section for saying that revenge of the sith is my favorite star wars movie the say that im a lucas apologist and that those 3 movies almost killed star wars until force awakens restored the series honor im kinda down after hearing that

    • fundhund Says:

      YouTube Star Wars chanels have pretty much become a wretched hive of scum and villany.. 😉
      When I roam araound there I like to give people some quotes, like “Revenge of the Sith is the greatest work of art in the last 30 years” from professor of arts Camille Paglia, or “Jar Jar Binks is a fantastic character” from Frank Oz. Or Ewan McGregor, who recently stated: “I was very happy with them [the prequels], and I´m happy to have been in them.”
      In short, don´t let that sort of negativity bother you! 🙂

    • lazypadawan Says:

      Let me tell ya…people on the internet are grade A douchebags and there are so many fissure lines in Star Wars fandom today, it’s reached the point where you feel like you don’t fit in anywhere and you can’t say anything anymore.

    • Jacobesico Says:

      You should have told them to do things that I’m sure are unprintable on here and that you are you proud to be a TRUE Star Wars fan and that George Lucas IS Star Wars and TFA is nothing special.

      Oh you could have added that you couldn’t give a Bantha’s Poodoo what those simple minded sheeple think and that they have no soul and that they’re weak minded fools and that you’re Jar Jar’s biggest fan.

      Anything to raise their blood pressure.

      • Jacobesico Says:

        Mind you, I’ve stopped reading the comments on Youtube and I’m far more happier for it.

        I love Revenge of The Sith. It’s a fantastic movie. I love listening to the scores. The Immolation scene score has to be one of my personal favourites. The sheer emotion of it is overwhelming.

    • Marshall Says:

      Heck, I was called a cunt when I said Star Wars fans have no one to blame but themselves for Disney’s lackluster SW movies – they nagged, Disney listened, their still unsatisfied – but instead of feeling hurt, it just proved to me that many so-called “fans” are misogynistic and narrow-minded. They think *everyone* hates Ewoks and Jar-Jar. They think kids don’t understand SW. They don’t go to the conventions. They don’t buy the merchandise. They don’t read any of the novels or comics. They don’t know Star Wars.

  6. Hoggle Says:

    I hope Anakin & Padme, don’t sell out, i would like them with 2-4 geo battle droids. I wonder if there are any similar & decent good arena sculpts that they could live in on my desk area?

  7. matt Says:

    Preordered both Anakin and Padme. Bought Geonosian Battle Droid, Clone Trooper (Phase I), Jango Fett, Obi Wan Kenobi (Eps 1 & 2), and Darth Maul. SH Figuarts are ticking all my wishlist boxes for prequel figures in the 6″ scale!

    Looking forward to Hasbro’s 6″ Qui-Gon Jinn next month!

    We’re even getting Episode 3 Darth Vader from Mafex (with Hayden’s burnt head).

    All we need now is Count Dooku and Palpatine!

Leave a Reply

