Essay From A PT Generation Fan

Eleven Thirty Eight.com has an essay I think many of you here will enjoy.  The author is a fan who got into Star Wars through the prequels and here he is expressing what the films mean to him:

It was the most transformative cinema experience of my life. I was pulled through the screen and into a galaxy that was bigger and richer and open to more possibilities than I could have imagined. From the renaissance beauty of Naboo to the towers and skyscrapers of Coruscant, it was true cinematic magic.

It also fulfilled my desire to know more. There was the Republic and the Senate that I had heard of, and the Sith – a name I had read but had never seen defined. Most of all, there were the Jedi at the height of their powers. The speed, athleticism and ferocity of the duel between Qui-Gon Jinn, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Darth Maul took my breath away, and it still does so today. It fired my imagination, and I spent many hours daydreaming about being a part of that world. The gloomy foreshadowing of Anakin’s eventual fall to the dark side assured me that this was just the beginning of a spectacular journey.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Essay From A PT Generation Fan”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    This is all kinds of wonderful. Is the ship really becoming upright?….Finally? At least it’s a beginning…. yay!

Leave a Reply

