AOTC’s “Matrix” Easter Egg

I knew the same guy who played Mouse in “The Matrix” played death stick dealer Elian Sleazebaggano in AOTC.  But this guy noticed a lot of things in this scene that are a direct reference to the 1999 film and more specifically, the same scene in which Mouse appeared!     I didn’t even know until now that the girl in the club looking flirtatiously at Anakin was the same actress who played the girl in the red dress.

As Neo says in the film, “Whoa.”

Tags:

4 Responses to “AOTC’s “Matrix” Easter Egg”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    I love stuff like this – especially when I hadn’t a clue..and I didn’t! I always liked the flow of the nightclub scene: plus bonus: Sleezebagano rethinking his life and the gorgeous flirt giving Anakin an eye… and of course seeing Ahmed, I mean really seeing Ahmed.

  2. Nariel Says:

    I had no idea, nice find!

  3. Nariel Says:

    I had no idea, nice find! BTW, I have always liked this scene too.

Leave a Reply

