Smell Like A Jedi, A Sith, Or A Queen

If you haven’t read about it in several different sources already, Germany’s Lifestyle Perfumes has three new scents available for SW fans:  Empire (“perfect for the night, made for men which one better does not get in the way”), Jedi (“The seductive blend of pink pepper in its bouquet, water lily in the heart and sensual notes of musk and sandalwood in the base chord creates a strong aura of positive energy”), and Amidala (“AMIDALA inspired this fragrance through her royal elegance as well as by her strong, indomitable will”).  Empire and Jedi are for the dudes, while Amidala is for the ladies:

sw_amidala

It’s available in 40 ml and 60 ml sizes and it retails for about 20 Euros. The good news is if you live in Central Europe, you’ll be able to find it at fine retailers like Amazon.de, DM, Muller, and Rossmann. The bad news if you don’t live in Central Europe, you’ll probably have to hunt for it on eBay or a find a convention hall dealer who has it at a “slight” markup.

Tags:

7 Responses to “Smell Like A Jedi, A Sith, Or A Queen”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    Anyone else think this is lame? Especially those fragrant descriptions. Uninspired packaging.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      Well, it is a bunch of German ad copy writers trying to write in English. I won’t talk about what those bottles look like! But I’d still love to track down at least the Amidala one. I haven’t been able to score SW perfume since the Slave Leia one at Celebration V.

      • Stefan Kraft Says:

        When I saw the ads for this here in Munich, I was stunned (“Merchandising and cash grab at its best, oh my…”) Interestingly, these advertisements seem to be featured on many billboards.
        BTW LP, I may help you to buy one or several bottles if you want.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        Really? Shoot me an e-mail at SWPASadmin@gmail.com

    • jayoungr Says:

      I thought the descriptions were hilarious, personally!

  2. Heidi Green Says:

    I hope I don’t have a dirty mind, but the design made me think of something else first.

    The whole Padme having a fragrance is something I thought about years ago, as a joke though. I never thought I’d see it come to pass.

Leave a Reply

