“Obi-Wan & Anakin” Finale Out Today

The fifth and final installment of Marvel’s “Obi-Wan & Anakin” miniseries is out right now at your friendly neighborhood comic book store.  I’m going to miss it!

Also available today is Marvel’s reissue of the TPM comics adaptation.

Tags:

5 Responses to ““Obi-Wan & Anakin” Finale Out Today”

  1. piccolojr1138 Says:

    It was a nice read overall. I hope the next Republic era stories will be more ambitious.

  2. Jacobesico Says:

    They should do a new novel series about Anakin and Obi-Wan. I’ve always like their master-padawan relationship.

    Oh and Anakin’s got to be thinking about Padmé at least one time during each novel.

  3. zch81721 Says:

    And with this coming to an end as well as Darth Vader I’m sure this will be the end of the line for me for Marvel’s Star Wars for a while. I tried to get into Poe but I just couldn’t. Which is a shame because I’ve been enjoying Soule’s writing in Obi-wan and Anakin and the new Daredevil.

  4. Kingpun Says:

    Don’t know if Obi-Wan and Anakin spoilers are still off limits so I’ll be discreet. While the series itself was pretty standard “don’t make any big waves” EU stuff, I really loved the epilogue/flashback. Though what it suggests is implied in Phantom Menace, it was an alternative possibility I never thought about in all these years. I’d almost like to see an infinities style story where the end of this went the other direction. Sorry for being vague, but I was surprised at the ending when I was reading it, so I figured I’d try to protect that for others.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I loved how the whole thing wrapped up. It showed how dedicated Obi-Wan was to Anakin and to fulfilling his promise to Qui-Gon, even if Anakin didn’t know what Obi-Wan was prepared to do should Anakin have chosen to leave the order.

Leave a Reply

