Amazing Padmé Cosplay

The Costume Player Facebook page posted this video of cosplayer who was representing Norway at an event called the Polymanga Global Easter Cosplay.  In competitive cosplay, you kind of have to act out the character and this girl did an amazing job even if she didn’t take the top prize.

If you follow links to her Facebook page, she also cosplays as Elsa from “Frozen,” Katniss Everdeen, Khaleesi, Rey, and a whole mess of other characters.

Tags: , , ,

12 Responses to “Amazing Padmé Cosplay”

  1. LadyJediScientist Says:

    Her performance is really amazing! And I am now inspired to make a Padme-themed shirt😉

  2. Jacobesico Says:

    For a moment, I thought that that was Natalie Portman on the stage. That girl did a good job.

    That was a beautiful video and I love the picnic by the waterfall scene in AOTC.

  3. Edward Diego Says:

    Interesting quote from her FB page:

    ” I didn’t really choose a costume that I could DO much with at stage, but considering that, I’m still pleased with what I managed to create.”

    I wonder if Natalie Portman had similar thoughts about that specific costume. Maybe it’s the culture mentality of Naboos women to wear multiple elaborate costumes per day. That must be really cumbersome: getting into them, getting out of them, change hair style per costume, doing laundry, etc.

  4. zch81721 Says:

    Speaking of cosplay I’m working on a Darth Binks cosplay and my Jar Jar mask came in very recently. Just need a few more items and it is complete.

  5. lovelucas Says:

    It’s one of my favorite Padmé costumes. Regarding Natalie: I believe she had enormous respect and regard for the designs of Trisha Biggar. Talking to the guide (who was on set the entire time) at Lake Como, she said Natalie refused to change clothing in the public restroom (by the lake itself) as she was worried about possible damage to those costumes.
    Re Darth Binks: DARTH Binks?! I’d love to see the ending result.

  6. Dave Strohmenger Says:

    I’m not ashamed to say that I teared up watching this.

  7. jayoungr Says:

    Wonderful video, thanks for the link! That’s one of my favorite Padme costumes too. (And I like that music better and better the more times I hear it…)

  8. jayoungr Says:

    By the way, is it possible to view this video without having a Facebook account? I’d love to send it to some friends.

Leave a Reply

