Family Circus Strip

Someone on the FB page mentioned that last Sunday’s Family Circus strip had a ROTS reference, so I checked it out.

 

 

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “Family Circus Strip”

  1. mes520 Says:

    Awesome!

  2. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    “Who…Who could have done this?!”

    “Not me…”

  3. LadyJediScientist Says:

    Love It!!!

  4. hansolo1138 Says:

    Awesome. Reminds me of lightsaber dueling with my little brother.

  5. Keith Palmer Says:

    I managed to notice this in my newspaper’s weekend comic section. I admit that strip including that reference at that point did feel sort of odd, but given I seem much more likely to grind my teeth at another comic strip thinking it’s funny to throw in some prequel bashing, I really can’t complain.

    Anyway, it’s nice to contemplate the possibility that particular image of Anakin and Obi-Wan from the Revenge of the Sith movie poster may be beginning to hold some of the “iconic” weight of the silhouetted beginning of the duel from The Empire Strikes Back that was adapted onto the original “Revenge of the Jedi” poster…

Leave a Reply

