Please Don’t….

1. Please don’t hijack threads (i.e. post comments totally irrelevant to the post topic).

2. Please don’t keep referring to/linking to every douchebag, basher, jerk, loser, etc. who spouts off against the prequels. I don’t care about them. It only concerns me is if it’s somebody who’s at Lucasfilm or Disney or something. Don’t do this on the FB page either.

Tags:

21 Responses to “Please Don’t….”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    Sorry if I’m guilty. Anyone I quoted was full of positives.

  2. susanbowes Says:

    I totally agree with you lazypadawan. I’m sick to death of hearing about the haters and their irrational opinions. Some members in this group are getting as bad as the haters – posting links to the haters’ rants and then ranting about the haters’ opinions here. That’s not what this site is about. It’s about our love for the prequels and that should be the only subject brought up. Enough with the hate on BOTH sides!

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I understand why people want to vent but the problem is a larger and much more far-reaching than what the nerd establishment does or says (though it is a big part of it). All I’m doing is offering an antidote and letting the rest of us have our say.

      • susanbowes Says:

        I totally understand that we have to vent, but sometimes people go a bit overboard. I appreciate that you established this site for us to have our say about the prequels, and I’m sure everyone else on this site appreciates that too. I’m just so tired of hearing about hate. We get enough of that on the news every night.

  3. Cristian Martinez Says:

    You really need to create a Forum for this things, and I was only answering a comment, and not matter how I much I would like to ignore the people that hate the prequels, I cant, because they are part of the mainstream media in internet. There is the phrase that say Known your Enemy. For example, today JJ Abrams have to give answer to uncomfortable questions about Force Awakens that are all over the net, things would be very interesting. People are beginning to make very loud noises that even Disney wouldn’t ignore, of course, the Original Star Wars are behaving like Original Star Wars fans, answering every critic like a five years old.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I do have a forum. The link is on the right of the page. It’s not terribly active but a few people have signed back in.

    • Shamari Stewart Says:

      There are prequel fans that enjoyed the movie too, and the younger generation seemed to like it a lot based on what I’ve seen (though I don’t know for sure, both my younger siblings liked the movie a lot). So it isn’t just original trilogy fans that are responding to the criticism

  4. Matthew Hunt Says:

    Likes this policy!

  5. Shamari Stewart Says:

    I apologize if I’m guilty of this at times. When typing my thoughts on a subject it sometimes kind of derails into a rant (especially if I’m passionate about it). But in general I think those are good rules, keeps this from becoming a site where people constantly just bash on the same Anti-prequel public figures to make ourselves feel better.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I just never wanted this site to hand those guys permanent power over us. I’ll write about their attitudes affecting us from time to time…such a piece is coming, I just need the right time to write about it…but really, it’s not about keeping score on who’s being mean to us today.

      • Shamari Stewart Says:

        That’s a good way of looking at it, talking about them all the time is giving them power over us. Sometimes it can be hard not to bring up the constant bashing by people and the media, but having it brought up all the time doesn’t seem like a healthy response at all

  6. Jacobesico Says:

    That’s no problem.

    Apologies if I have done so in the past.

  7. Hunk a Junk Says:

    You know, it’s an interesting dilemma because the truth is the haters have won and they did so by refusing to play fair or extending the any courtesy to their fellow fans. It’s tough to turn the other cheek when it just keeps getting slapped — especially now that Lucasfilm has joined in the slapping. So while I understand the desire to be the adults in the room, it’s hard to accept being a punching bag. It’s not like they’ll ever stop them from punching.

    • susanbowes Says:

      That’s true, but we can’t allow ourselves to sink to their level. We can take pride in knowing that we’re not the same kind of sicko’s the haters have become.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      And I completely understand that. It’s why it drives ME nuts when I’m being told I’m part of the problem, as though if I were to quit altogether and vanish into the ether there would be nothing but peace ‘n love and somehow the raging ragers would change into nice people.

    • Kim Says:

      I’m not sure what they’ve really “won”. Regardless of what Disney does, I have six movies that tell a complete story that I love and their hatred of them has no effect on that. I’m grateful for that, and would be if I were the only person who loved the prequels. They are the losers when they can’t appreciate or enjoy the story Lucas told and apparently are incapable of just liking what they like and ignoring what they don’t.

      • susanbowes Says:

        Good response Kim and I totally agree with you. The haters are the real losers because they can’t appreciate, nor do they have the intelligence to appreciate what Lucas did in the prequels.

  8. Tony Ferris Says:

    What does everyone think of bananas? I’m not a huge fan, personally. I mean, they’re fine it’s just… like why do they have to be in every smoothie? What’s that about!?

    😛

Leave a Reply

