Another Piece Sticks Up For The Prequels

The author got into Star Wars because of the prequels and by golly you better stop bashing them:

And no, love hasn’t blinded me – I genuinely believe that. They opened my eyes to the world of science fiction, and encouraged me to explore it. Without those supposedly awful films, I might never have found my way into the fanatical realm.
So next time you begin your “the prequels were awful” tirade, take a moment to think about the men and the women (AND THE CHILDREN TOO) who might never have fallen in love with Star Wars without them.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Another Piece Sticks Up For The Prequels”

  1. thuaners Says:

    Agree! There is beauty in the prequels! 🙂

  2. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    I’m still annoyed by the cover fire, but it’s still the right direction.

  3. andywylde77 Says:

    It seems that defending the PT has become a real task as of late? I mean I have read so many articles of the new film and on so many of them I can’t go without starting to read and immediately see, “well we all know the PT failed” or “this new film will get the failure of the PT out of your mind” And many more that go to the same tune.

    I mean it is beyond ridiculous with this already. Every time I read an article or see a video about SW I got to listen to some moron tell me and the rest of the fandom how much we “hate” the PT! These people need to get over quick. The quicker these clowns get the point that THE PT ISN’T GOING ANYWHERE! The faster they can move on with their lives and stop telling the fandom how to think.

    These people just don’t get it! The PT never “failed” When asked how to prove how exactly did they fail? No answers are usually given. Or lame answers such as:

    Well “true” SW fans don’t like the PT.
    These movies are garbage! Just accept it.
    The “majority” of SW fans think they suck! (pure case of “majority syndrome” here)
    The audience never understands what is going on in the PT, character motivation, themes, plot, etc. (pure case of the “audience advocate” at work here)
    The PT doesn’t make sense?

    These are just a few samples of the pure idiocy said by the clowns that inhabit the SW fandom.

Leave a Reply

