Star Wars “Art Therapy” Coloring Book

I don’t know what to think of the current trend of “adult” coloring books, but of course there’s a Star Wars version and it looks pretty awesome:

This is from Star Wars: 100 Images To Inspire Creativity And Relaxation, an art therapy coloring book. Apparently it has a lot of prequel imagery, many in mandala/art nouveau fashion. The totally original art is beautiful. Given that some of the reviews groused about “too much Jar Jar,” you know this is a must-buy! Amazon is out of stock until December 11 but lots of other sites are selling it.

Another Star Wars art therapy coloring book is due out in February.

Tags:

8 Responses to “Star Wars “Art Therapy” Coloring Book”

  1. susanbowes Says:

    I’m glad they finally have SW adult coloring books. Adult or children’s – it doesn’t matter to me as long as it’s Star Wars. 🙂

  2. Nariel Says:

    They look great. I think this kind of therapy is what I need 🙂

  3. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    I’ve been seeing this at BJ’s Wholesale Club for weeks, and I’d have gotten it a long time ago if I hadn’t lost my job.

  4. Heidi Says:

    I would love to know if it contains Anakin and Padme coloring pages. On side note, I’m still looking for the “Attack of the Clones Movie Scenes to Color” these coloring books are always so elusive to me.

    • Heidi Says:

      Did a check, someone posted a silent flip-through video in the reviews. It had separate images of the characters but I found the book lacking overall in prequel and clone wars characters… even AU characters would be nice. Still, it’s nice to know the prequels were represented at all. To be honest, It looked very bland to me. Haha could be the lack of color.

      • cousinbasil Says:

        If you check out the one star review the complaint was there was too much prequel material represented. :/

        Was the flip-through video you saw on youtube?

    • Heidi Says:

      Oh, probably. I didn’t go to youtube to view it, but it was probably hosted there.

Leave a Reply

