Obi-Wan & Anakin Preview

starwars.com has a preview of Marvel’s upcoming “Obi-Wan & Anakin” miniseries. There’s some cool black and white art:

Tags:

4 Responses to “Obi-Wan & Anakin Preview”

  1. zch81721 Says:

    I am very late to the party on Star Wars comics but I have been checking out the new Marvel stuff. I’ve been really enjoying the Vader comic and I picked up the Shattered Empire trade the other day which was very good. I’ve been meaning to pick up some of the Legends collections like the Old Republic and Rise of the Sith as well as Infinities when it comes out. I’ve been collecting in trades but I do plan on picking up the first issue of this as soon as it comes out.

  2. James Says:

    Happy to see them keeping the twilight of the Republic era stories coming out. It is my favorite time period in the saga and there is so much potential. We have so much material in TCW and the Galactic Civil War that these earlier time periods get overlooked. The art looks beautiful, and I am definitely looking forward to it coming out and I am totally getting it as soon as I can.

  3. Tarrlok Says:

    The art looks great. That much is clear.

    The relationship between Obi-Wan and Anakin has been developed so much, mostly in the internal time period between AOTC and ROTS. What happens between TPM and AOTC, though, is the genesis of this galaxy-changing friendship. From Obi-Wan’s oath-bound tutelage of Anakin in TPM, we eventually get to the close bond seen in AOTC. That alone is something worth following.

  4. peacetrainjedi Says:

    Out of all the new canon comics and books, I am looking forward to this the most.

    I absolutely love the 10 book “Jedi Quest” series by Jude Watson that takes place in-between TPM and AOTC and explores Obi-Wan and Anakin’s relationship. I can only hope this comic is half as good, and from what i see so far, the art is perfect, hopefully the story will be good as well.

Leave a Reply

