Star Wars Skinits

Skinit is a product you can put on your smart phone, laptop, or gaming device and now it’s rolled out some Star Wars skins.

Selection is fairly limited but for once they do have some prequel skins available (Darth Maul, General Grievous, Yoda, and Clone Trooper).

Tags:

7 Responses to “Star Wars Skinits”

  1. bansheegun Says:

    Lest we forget, it’s the 7th anniversary of The Clone Wars!!

  2. Jacobesico Says:

    Off topic I know but I came across this two month old article http://www.latinpost.com/articles/70314/20150806/star-wars-episode-7-force-awakens-spoilers-analysis-why-marginalizing.htm

    and in the comments section is this guy, BLADE57HRC who is a pro at defending the prequels against the haters there. He is so calm and collected.

    I just want to say well done to him if he is on this site. If I were in his shoes, I would have used lots of F words and C words. I just have no paitence with these type of haters.

  3. Sergey Holod Says:

    I don’t think Prequels need to be defended though.

    This wonderful place is named “Star Wars Prequel Appreciation Society” not “Star Wars Prequel Defenders Society”. And I like that.

    I don’t believe one can argue about love. Those people hate Prequels. And they can’t be changed. They don’t even see CGI in trailers of Episode VII. What arguments one can offer if they are so blind? They hate because the Big Brother told them to. There will be the time when Disney will recognize that there is big money in Prequel’s appreciation. And there will be huge campaign with positive Prequel propaganda. And all those haters will suddenly love Prequels. And they will say either that they always loved Prequels or they would love Prequels if they weren’t somehow deceived.

    Hatred towards Prequels will pass. I am sure of it. Yet it won’t pass because of this wonderful society or any other similar society in the Internet. Bosses of Disney will change that. People who love Prequels don’t need persuasion that their love is right. They know it is. What they need is a simple thing like companionship, camaraderie if you like.

    There was a time (about 15 years ago) when I was visiting the official Star Wars site and I felt like I’m home. There were wonderful articles. There was atmosphere of artistry, as if you were invited to witness the creative process, as if you really visited Skywalker Ranch or Leavesden Studios yourself. I can’t enjoy the official Star Wars site nowadays. It became like an ordinary newsstand or on-line shop. I never visit it now to feel my participation with other fans. I never found it there anymore.

    If I need to share my feelings about “Star Wars” I come here. By reading other people’s posts I see that even though I live in a different country I am not alone in my kind of “Star Wars” appreciation. And it is greaves me deeply when I witness various disputes here. My belief is that a place such as this must gather people to let them express themselves without looking back to ruling hatred of haters. Fortunately negativity is a rare thing here.

    • Nick Skywalker Says:

      I just hate how what little prequel merchandise there is, it always seems to be of Maul, Yoda, or a Clone Trooper. Glad to see prequel characters included but variety wouldn’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

