Jar Jar Merch You Can Buy

First off, you might be able to find the Mighty Heroes Jar Jar figure at your local store as part of the Force Friday wave that quickly got snapped up by scalpers. I think I saw one at a local Target. It looks like he’s worked out and will take down the next enemy he encounters UFC-style.

Aside from that, somebody at Yahoo posted a piece about several Jar Jar items to buy from Etsy. Now given it was done sarcastically, I will provide direct links so that you won’t give Yahell any clicks.

My favorite is this crocheted beanie. It’s modeled by a very small child but the seller says “all sizes available.”

I also love this amigurumi doll.

Here’s a wall decal.

This pillow case is pretty sweet!

Like steampunk? Are you environmentally-conscious? Rich to boot? You’ll love this sculpture. If you’re on a budget, there’s this piece.

Kohl’s Rock & Republic line has produced some blingy Star Wars tees for the ladies but none of them are as original as this Jar Jar one.

As far as the art goes, this Asian-inspired one is my favorite.

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Jar Jar Merch You Can Buy”

  1. mes520 Says:

    Wow…can’t believe I’m seeing Jar Jar stuff.

  2. Chris N. Says:

    I know Jar Jar is goofy and all, but why can’t they make merchandise of him in less goofy poses/faces? A scene I always liked was the one between him and PadmĂ© that shows Jar Jar having a more serious side, showing his proudness of the warrior side of his race.

  3. Simon Maxwell Says:

    I wish there were more Jar Jar merchandise available to buy. The only Jar Jar merchandise I own are a 3D sculpture puzzle, LEGO minifigures in various LEGO sets, and a Mimobot USB flash drive. I would like to have bought Gentle Giant’s Jar Jar minibust, but Gentle Giant made it rather difficult to buy one. You had to be a member of their collector society or something, and it was available for only a limited time. And I live outside the US (in the UK), adding to the problems of obtaining the minibust.

    I’d like to see Sideshow produce a life-size Jar Jar bust. I would certainly buy one, and I would display it alongside my life-size Jango, Maul and (soon to own) Vader busts (well, I would display all those busts together if I had the room, which I don’t!).

  4. Nick Skywalker Says:

    Jar Jar merch? Did I die and go to prequel heaven? Interesting finds!

  5. zch81721 Says:

    Actually noticing some prequel stuff in popping up in the merchandise which is cool. Have the mash figures which really surprised Jar Jar is in along with other prequel characters. Also saw a Jedi starfighter which is nice. Really nice to see new toys coming out. Was getting a little tired of there being nothing but OT stuff.

  6. James Says:

    Any shirts for guys? I kinda wanna ware one for the episode 7 release just to show people there are Jar Jar fans.

    • Noah Evans Says:

      Well, here are three possible ways for men and boys to have jar jar shirts.

      1: Find them on eBay
      2: just wear the women’s shirts (unless you have a conviction about it)

      or 3: use sites such as VistaPrint (in which I use for my Lego shirts) and upload an art or image of the lovable Gungan and have it shipped to your house.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        Gotta love Vistaprint. Zazzle has intellectual property cops and won’t approve your designs but Vistaprint doesn’t care, probably because it is based out of the Netherlands. I just saw the other day they can do custom button up dress shirts. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

