Star Wars Prequel Appreciation Week Day Eight

Day Eight (the last day) is Your Choice. So I will go with favorite musical track, which admittedly is a toughie given that this trilogy includes “Duel of the Fates,” “Anakin’s Theme,” “Flag Parade,” and “Battle of the Heroes” among others.

Narrowly edging out DOTF as favorite:

And here’s a lullaby version:

Tags: , ,

10 Responses to “Star Wars Prequel Appreciation Week Day Eight”

  1. Darkslayer Says:

    Across the Stars is definitely up there for me as well, but I have to go with Duel of the Fates myself. Such an epic and iconic piece of music.

  2. Noah Says:

    “Duel of the Fates” , “Across the Stars”, and “Battle of the Heroes”.

  3. Jacobesico Says:

    It has to be Across the Stars for me.

    It is also interesting to note that the haters that I have seen very grudgingly praise the soundtrack.

    John Williams is a genius and his scores are a part of Star Wars and help tell the story. I just can’t imagine Star Wars without John Williams.

  4. Nick Skywalker Says:

    Across The Stars is definitely my favorite.

    But I also love the music at the end of ROTS. I think it’s a combination of different tracks but I just love it. From Padme’s funeral scene to when Obi Wan hands over Luke to Beru… it just gets me every time.

  5. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    Battle of the Heroes by a nanometer.

  6. Brian47 Says:

    Everything that Williams composed for the series was brilliant and those pieces mention above are all great. “Anakin’s Theme’ is a favorite of mine, though it really only feature in TPM. It’s ebullient interpretation heard in “Panaka and the Queen’s Protectors” from TPM is a standout. I’m also a fan of Qui-Gon’s theme, which never receives its own concert ready version as “Across The Stars” and is rarely heard in the TPM score cues, but it’s a subtle, noble theme. I’m also a sucker for the “General Grevious” track from ROTS.

  7. Stefan Kraft Says:

    Every track! 🙂 Okay, let’s say “favourite” = “I don’t know why, but these are the tracks that I have to mention”
    I go for “Duel of the Fates,” “Padmé’s Ruminations” and “Palpatine’s Teachings.” The last two may have been chosen because the superb scenes they were written for.
    Honorable mentions (not my favourites, but at least interesting): “Zam the Assassin and The Chase Through Coruscant” and the musical theme of Kamino (I think it is part of track 1 on the AotC soundtrack and played after the main title).

  8. lovelucas Says:

    Love love love Across the Stars and even the title. and the sad fade away. Duel of the Fates is so powerful – I’ve heard it in background of the modern era.

  9. lovelucas Says:

    Is that lullaby version legit?

Leave a Reply

