Star Wars Prequel Appreciation Week Day Six: Favorite Planet

While I love Coruscant’s urban vibe, I have to say that I had to live anywhere in the GFFA, I’d pick Naboo:

Tags: ,

15 Responses to “Star Wars Prequel Appreciation Week Day Six: Favorite Planet”

  1. Noah Says:

    It’s difficult to decide… so, Naboo, Coruscant, Geonosis, Mustafar, Kamino, Utapau, and as a Clone Wars bonus… Christophsis!

    • Noah Says:

      P.S. I like Naboo for being a beautiful place with a lot for trees and plants, water, it’s architecture, and for having GREEN everywhere… not just because Padme & Jar Jar are from it.

  2. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    Yeah, at the end of the day, I’d have to say Naboo as well.

  3. Jacobesico Says:

    Even though it was in Episode III for a couple of seconds, I have a soft spot for Felucia.

    It is such a vibant planet with its exotic plants and it shows the wonders of what CGI can achieve.

    I bet that that is the sort of planet that George Lucas would have loved to create for the Original trillogy.

    I like Mustafar as well and Naboo and Alderaan are very beautiful.

  4. bansheegun Says:

    Naboo all the way. I love the shot of Anakin and Padme on a picnic with the giant waterfalls behind them. The architecture is also amazing looking.

  5. Keith Palmer Says:

    I’ve been thinking a lot this week of how I “don’t like to pick favourites” (and said a bit about that, among other things, in a post on my own journal), but it does seem that with the “city-country” divide in mind my thoughts turn towards thinking Naboo more pleasant. (Of course, Theed seems in no way “rural” or even “small” to me, so it might not be an either-or choice…) I can also wonder, though, if some part of that choice is wanting to “defend” Naboo against its being dismissed as “just a prequel locale”… although thoughts that the glimpse of Alderaan we got made it look appealing in its own way can come to mind, too.

  6. Brian47 Says:

    I’m a big fan of Coruscant, so that’s what I’m selecting as a favorite. I love all the different levels, the different neighborhoods, the Senate… I’m more of a big city guy, anyway!

  7. Stefan Kraft Says:

    Naboo. Since I frequently make holidays in Northern Italy (Lago Maggiore, not Lago di Garda, but still), an obvious choice. And my family and I visited the Palazzo Caserta near Naples, where parts of its interior were used for the Theed palace.
    Honorable mention: Alderaan because parts of its scenes were shot in Switzerland (hey, I studied there 🙂 )

  8. lovelucas Says:

    Forever and always Naboo. It sings to me and always has. Plus George chose it for the Rose Parade float 🙂

Leave a Reply

