New Game Shockingly Includes All Of Star Wars

Lost in the hoopla over Battlefront 2 and other stuff at E3 was EA announcing a new mobile CCG called Galaxy of Heroes.

When we set out to make STAR WARS: GALAXY OF HEROES, we wanted to tap into the fantasy of collecting characters and starfighters and then let people enjoy the fun of playing with them creatively. We’re bringing this idea to life by allowing players to take part in battles with collections of their favorite heroes, characters, and ships from across the Star Wars™ universe. From the classic trilogy and Star Wars Rebels™ and Star Wars™: The Clone Wars™ animated TV shows, to the prequels films and beyond, we’re giving players a truly extensive Star Wars experience.

No word on when this is coming out.

Tags:

8 Responses to “New Game Shockingly Includes All Of Star Wars”

  1. bansheegun Says:

    I actually thought you would post about this! In the original reveal, the woman announced the Prequels FIRST and OT second. 🙂

    Glad we saw Disney Infinity. I’ll admit, I got a little welled up when I saw Ahsoka on the big screen. She’s come so far.

  2. Daniel Xie Says:

    Eh….I’m more excited for the SWTOR expansion, possibily because I’m more of a legends-era fan.

  3. mes520 Says:

    It’s probably coming out around TFA and in time for the holiday season.

  4. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    So, wait, is this Star Wars Hearthstone?

  5. bansheegun Says:

    I just watched a Disney Infinity demo on the IGN stream through Twitch and was happy to see the developers defending the PT and TCW. I joined halfway through so I didn’t get to see all of it but, from what I saw, it was really positive.

    • Daniel Xie Says:

      What did they say?

      • bansheegun Says:

        Mainly that Star Wars is viewed differently by different generations and that people should respect that. I missed half of it so I might have missed a few things.

  6. Thorin Milliken Says:

    I played a little of this Galaxy of Heroes game, but I moved on kinda quick. It’s just turn battles with no story. Kinda cool though. I ended up going back to KOTOR as far as phone games go.

Leave a Reply

