Dark Disciple Synopsis

Random House posted a full blurb/synopsis of its upcoming Clone Wars-related novel, “Dark Disciple.”

Golly, I hope nothing happens to Count Dooku ;).

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “Dark Disciple Synopsis”

  1. M. Marshall Says:

    “Balancing the complicated emotions she feels for Vos and the fury of her warrior’s spirit…”
    Uh oh, I think I hear a ship preparing to set sail. What’s that other sound? It’s the sound of Vos/Khaleen shippers sharpening their knives…

  2. james Says:

    This is.. disterbing? Are we sure this was originally a Clone Wars episode, it seems out there even for TCW, nontheless i’m intrigued.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      Christie Golden tweeted that the book was based on eight unused Clone Wars scripts.

      • discoewok Says:

        8! Wow! This must have been an epic storyline. I’ve never been into the SW literary universe but I’m about to jump in head first!

      • James Says:

        It was retorical, but I did need to see it typed agein, its just..wow ventress/Vos I am left speechless.

  3. madmediaman Says:

    Looking forward to this big time… Just wish there were actual episodes rather than a novelization.

    • peacetrainjedi Says:

      Yeah, I feel especially slighted when I found out it was based on eight (8!) scripts, meaning 8 potentially awesome episodes. Ventress was by far my favorite character from The Clone Wars…the voice, the design, the character arc, she had it all.

Leave a Reply

