Everybody Buy Star Wars Insider #156!

11037321_10152758919015488_6504489015425521099_n
(Image ripped off of Dustin Roberts’s FB page because I don’t have the issue yet or a scanner)

Star Wars Insider #156 is just appearing now in subscribers’ mailboxes and should be on the stands soon if not already. I’ll have to go out and buy one because my subscription lapsed.

Why should I or any of you buy it? Because there’s an article in it about the prequels and fandom, and it includes some of your favorite SWPAS regulars and yours truly (though I don’t reveal my real name). That’s why I had everyone send me e-mails a couple of months ago…to help field people to the person writing the story. So thanks to everyone who participated!

Tags:

9 Responses to “Everybody Buy Star Wars Insider #156!”

  1. Tony Ferris Says:

    Nice!

    I’ll pick this up. Once again, well done. 🙂

  2. Ira Says:

    I don’t live in the US. Is there another way of reading for people who are not able to buy it?

    • Tony Ferris Says:

      I don’t live in the US myself, but specialty stores usually carry it. Even some of the bigger Newsagents/Book stores will keep these types of magazine in stock. Or maybe try a comicbook shop.The Forbidden Planet is a good bet, if there’s one near you….

    • Stefan Kraft Says:

      There is always the (small?) chance that the article will find its way to the official SW publication in your country. For instance, Kyle Newman’s TPM article was also published in the German SW magazine two or three months later after its publication in the US.

  3. Kathryn “LadyJediScientist” S. Says:

    Just read it and great article! Also, next month’s issue will include a feature on the 10th anniversary of ROTS!

  4. M. Marshall Says:

    I think they’re not going to put it on newstands until later March (in CA).

  5. madmediaman Says:

    Wonder if I made the cut… Hmmmm

  6. discoewok Says:

    Mike Klimo’s http://www.starwarsringtheory.com got a mention in a recent edition of the Insider as well. I believe the tide is slowly turning and the prequels are getting more respect. In fact Kilmo’s gotten a lot of attention with his fantastic work. Chris Pirillo did a video on Ring Theory and Klimo was just on Rebel Force Radio. He said on Facebook that a documentary might be in the works.

    Eat it, haters.

  7. peacetrainjedi Says:

    Will pick this up when/if I get the chance…:)

Leave a Reply

