So Why Did I Do This Site Anyway?

Seven years plus ago, SWPAS was born of frustration, like that early ’90s song. As I noted in my first post, I felt like somebody had to do something about the way the prequels were being perceived and treated. There were no sites quite like this one (though there have been PT-related fan sites for years) and very few fans who were outspoken about the PT.

The good news is that SWPAS is not the only game in town anymore and there are more people now who aren’t as shy about their support for the films. But has it gotten easier for any of us? Yes and no. People on various geek/nerd/comics/whatever sites who try to write anything even remotely positive about the films can still expect a gaggle of trolls and haters to fill up the comments with their bile. I’ve long said the obsessiveness of the haters outweighs the passion with which fans like us will defend the movies. A few people have commented negatively on that obsession but the internet, geek culture, and the media have fed off of it for too long. It’s everywhere.

I will admit that there have been many times when I’ve thought of quitting. Is SWPAS really making much of a difference or is it just flatulence in the wind? Taking on the hate machine can seem insurmountable and impossible. Fans can be very difficult to deal with sometimes and I don’t think very many people really understand where I am coming from. This is not a full-time job, it’s just something I do when I have the inspiration and the time. Even if this site was all about puppies, cupcakes, butterflies, and sunshine, there’s always the concern about keeping it fresh and not just phoning it in.

I want everyone to recognize that I don’t post inflammatory stuff just to stir the pot or as clickbait. I could sling red meat on here every day to keep up the numbers because controversy draws eyeballs. But I don’t do that, mostly because the focus here shouldn’t be on the latest jackhole to talk smack about the films, Lucas, or whatever. Now if that jackhole manages to get hired to write a Star Wars screenplay, that’s a different story. There’s a responsibility official fandom has to these films and to fans like us and when I don’t think they are living up to that responsibility, I’m going to say so.

It sounds like a cheesy cliché to say my readers drive me on, but there is truth to it. There’s a need for saga fans to feel accepted and validated and this is one of the few places where that can happen. The other thing is these movies and those who supported them were done a raw deal and that drives me crazy. Whether my Star Wars fandom fades over time or not, there’s a part of me that will never rest until that’s rectified. It sounds nuts but I’m being honest. Why else would anyone spend time on a site that doesn’t generate money or fame? I ain’t the Man Repeller or the Blonde Salad with magazine covers, big book deals, merchandising tie-ins, and freebies. I’m not even a big name fan.

It may be a quixotic quest but that’s my purpose in doing this site. Maybe one day I’ll walk from it for good. Maybe one day, I’ll realize my work here is done. But not today.

Tags: , ,

61 Responses to “So Why Did I Do This Site Anyway?”

  1. Raymond Mendiola IV Says:

    Hello there,

    I am a prequel lover as well. It nice to know there are others like me out there. I’d love to help out if you are guys are so inclined. Like maybe creating a unique logo or something as I am a graphic designer…

  2. peacetrainjedi Says:

    “But it is not this day…”

    A bit of a fandom cross, but I feel this scene is highly relevant. This site and others like it are valiantly defending the Star Wars saga in the midst of some of the most brutish and obsessive haters that have somehow infected the Star Wars fandom like a plague. The SWPAS, the numerous blogs of the regulars who post here, the site on the “ring theory,” all these and more are the answer to the likes of RLM and other asinine adolescents who refuse to get over themselves and stop spewing hatred.

    Honestly I rely more on this site for an “untainted” perspective on pretty much anything Star Wars related nowadays than most of the official channels. I don’t have to wonder about where you and the regulars who post here are coming from. We all love the prequels on some fundamental level and that consensus is extremely refreshing. Your work is most definitely appreciated LP.

    • Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

      Love that speech.

      Pete needs some love too. The Hobbit trilogy is now another set of great movies that are becoming a punching bag in mainstream geekdom for not being exactly what people expected.

      And for those who say “everyone loved Smaug”, well everyone loved podracing until the mere mention of Phantom became taboo.

      • M. Marshall Says:

        There’re a lot of Thranduil (and Lee Pace) fangirls on Tumblr…

      • peacetrainjedi Says:

        Quite right. As a whole, the Hobbit films are truly well crafted. While I don’t think the “haters” of Jackson’s Hobbit trilogy are nearly as obsessive as those of Star Wars (they’d need 15+ years of nonstop whining to reach that level), the Hobbit films have gotten an undeservedly bad rap in the mainstream media and in geek circles. But on Middle-earth centric sites like TORN, they enjoy tremendous support, and as M. Marshall points out, Thranduil gets a whole lotta love. So do Thorin, Kili and Fili…

  3. M. Marshall Says:

    I was definitely blessed to have discovered this site. It let me know that I wasn’t the only one who was sick of all the negativity. I’m also glad for more “official” sites like Furious Fanboys, Full of Sith, Fangirl Blog, Her Universe, Jedi News and even Tumblr for being prequel positive. I have faith that the “backlash against the backlash” is growing stronger every day. I’m noticing now that every negative anti-prequel comment is a being counteracted by a pro-prequel comment. One of my followers on Tumblr is even asking me advice on how to handle that negativity. Just hang in there, sister and you will see the fruits of your labors.

  4. Tony Ferris Says:

    Things are getting better. Despite the insistence of the media in portraying the prequels as failures, their mostly shallow assessment it’s beginning to be challenged by the generation that grew up with those movies, and likes them just fine thank you very much. It may be another generation before they really get their due, but the shift is noticeable.

    As I’ve often said; I’ve no problem with someone disliking something, but the self-entitled vitriol is just pathetic. That it’s given air time by the entertainment media , to the point of being received wisdom, is just depressing.

    Make no mistake though, It is sites like this, and people like you who are helping to turn the tide.Please know that that’s appreciated enormously.

    Thank you.

  5. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    Don’t you scare me like that.

    It was this site and those you’ve linked to that proved I wasn’t alone and strengthened my resolve.

    Does it get hard sometimes? Sure. Not just because of the hateboys, but because it can be difficult to keep writing new stuff without constantly repeating yourself. But these are without a doubt the most grossly underrated movies in the history of film, and they need all the public respect they can get. The people who poured almost a decade of their lives making them deserve it, and George Lucas deserves it for being the wellspring.

    Don’t ever stop. I’ll be right there beside you.

  6. Brian47 Says:

    This is my favorite Star Wars site to visit! At this stage in my life as a fan, I’m more interested in reading about the prequel era – movies, TCW, books, toys, etc – than the OT era, for whatever reason, so I’m hoping this site stays around for awhile.

  7. Keith Palmer Says:

    All I really feel capable of saying at moments like this is to hope that we can stay together. There’s a trace of selfishness to that, I admit, in that my “multi–fandom” nature seems to mean I run into “off-topic” contempt no less annoying for being casual to the point of seeming unthinking, but this is always a welcome oasis to head to.

    I do have the feeling the rest of the year will be important for us as people get more opportunities to rehash now well-worn complaints, even if there seem various outcomes at the end of it when The Force Awakens opens. If there’s the possibility we might yet be able to accept it too, I’d like to see that stay open and not be swallowed by our own knee-jerk reactions. Of course, I know things could turn out differently from that…

  8. darth66zannah Says:

    thanks for continuing to administer this site…it is one of my favorites and I feel at home here..this site has inspired me to passionately stand up to the culture of hate against the prequels…and the battle is still raging..now the jedi council forums actually protect the haters and bashers…with their new rules that if you call someone out as a hater you will get banned…yet you can troll about the prequels all day and night…I’ve already been warned for calling people out..

    • Tony Ferris Says:

      Well, whatever about the vitriol with which some attack the prequels, it does strike me that calling someone a ‘hater’ could be deemed a personal attack, and shouldn’t be tolerated on that basis. I only hope that it goes the other way when those critical of the saga resort to name calling against those that defend it.

      Surely though, the very fact that they’ve had to create such a rule is heartening on some level. It suggests that there are enough willing to push back against those who would blindly criticize George Lucas’s second set of Star Wars films, that it has become problematic.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        The mods at TFN’s forum have been running interference for the bashers for YEARS. It’s nothing new.

  9. james Says:

    As a young prequel lover I am personally very happy you made this site, before discovering this wonderfull place I was terrified to so much as type star wars into a search engin I probely would have rage quited Star Wars by now if not for this site. Now whenever I get frustrated by haters i come here to remind me there are good star wars fans out there still.

  10. Bob Clark Says:

    Well, if you do ever give up the ghost, just make sure to bequeath the blog admin to others who will continue the good work. I’m sure there’s plenty here who would gladly keep it up.

  11. saskia Says:

    I think this is the right moment to thank you admin for all the hard work and effort put into this site, and what a positive impact it has for fans of the prequels, being one of the best star wars websites online which actually celebrates the saga and never posts hatefull content. This means it is a safe environment for fans alike, and is a brilliant resource for prequel related context- this is such a unique asset, which makes it personal/special for all fans of the prequels. Times can be hard when trying to please all members of a mass audience, and with the ominous overload of prequel hate across all sw forums can be a burden. But personally, I just went to thanks you for providing this opportunity for fans like myself with this society xxx

  12. piccolojr1138 Says:

    Thanks for your great job ! I think many people feel the same about the prequels, but don’t have the time to confront an army of trolls.

    By the way, you guys should read Darth Vader #1 by Marvel, it’s nice and the end is a really nice homage to Attack of the Clones.

  13. ladylavinia1932 Says:

    I’ve already been banned by THE FORCE.NET forums because of my fervent defense of the PT. Mind you, my temper is probably to blame. This site is the only Internet refuge I have to enjoy STAR WARS online, other than a few Tumblr sites which mainly feature images. I hope it continues for a long time to come.

  14. lisse Says:

    Honestly, thank you for this site. Before I ever commented here, I lurked for a long time. It made me more open in my PT love. This site and tumblr are the few places I engage with SW fandom tbh.

  15. jarjarbacktattooguy Says:

    This is my favorite Star Wars site also, right along with rebelscum.

    This is an outlet for the masses who made the PT such a massive success.

    This is not the site for the anti-establishment Guillermo del Toro-worshipping, Zack Snyder’s Sucker Punch-cosplaying, wannabe film critics.

    I think geeks are like hipster music fans. If something is too mainstream, too popular, then they consider it no longer “cool”. The prequel trilogy was popular? That must mean Lucas “sold out” and made it too mainstream.

    Since nobody pays to see Guillermo del Toro films then that must mean his films are too hip for the “squares” to get.

    It’s a silent majority thing. Not many people in fandom actually represent the masses.

    Fanboys will list a films imdb rating before box office numbers. It’s judging sucess by twitter followers. It’s no meter of sucess at all.

    There’s a reason Michael Bay films and the Prequels make money and other films by certain other directors don’t. And the detractors just can’t handle the truth.

    • Bob Clark Says:

      In all honesty, I really like Guillermo del Toro’s films, and keep hoping him the best.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        Same, Bob.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        And I think he likes the prequels too.

      • Bob Clark Says:

        I’ve never seen any material about his take on the prequels, myself.

      • jarjarbacktattooguy Says:

        I wasn’t trying to insult fans who enjoy Del Torro’s work…it seems relatively inoffensive. Just making the point that the box office for his films usually isn’t very good (not counting Hobbit films), yet his work gets all the hype on fanboy sites while the prequels are treated like the box office failures. But that’s just how it always is with the prequels.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        He contributed to the Star Wars Frames books. Though his introduction was for the OT, he is generous about the PT in the final paragraph. I get the impression that those films didn’t speak to him (though I could be wrong), but he absolutely acknowledges the impact they had on younger generations. Specifically his daughter, who it seems is a fan of the PT and the Clone Wars.

        jarjarbacktattooguy (I hope you have one BTW :)), you’re not wrong, but Del Toro is a true visionary and a wildly inventive filmmaker. If more of the over-hyped modern ‘Masters’ had his ingenuity we’d all be better off.

        If that sounds a little bitter, then it’s because I’m quite disappointed in the generation of filmmakers who were the first to be reared on Star Wars. They seem less interested in advancing cinema than in recapturing and regurgitating the cinema of their youth. But then I suppose people said similar things about Lucas in the seventies, so maybe it’s all relative…???

        At any rate, I’m more interested in what the next generation has up it’s sleeve.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        Your second to last paragraph is VERY true.

      • Bob Clark Says:

        What’s really disappointing to me is that so many of the filmmakers of this generation have actually demonstrated that they are capable of having very much the same kind of vision and originality as the ones who inspired them– they just wind up abandoning it often. I’m not a Joss Whedon fan at all, but I’ll admit that his work on television before joining the Marvel family was at least inventive and affecting for lots of people. Maybe he’ll move back to his roots soon, and if the second “Avengers” movie is as mediocre as the first, the sooner the better. Abrams is the real tragedy for me, because I honestly thought “Lost” had the best directed pilot on television since “Twin Peaks”, and to see him abandon the best thing he ever made to go and be a director for hire on one franchise after another is just plain sad.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        We’ll have to disagree on Whedon’s Avengers Bob, but I do agree that Abrams has been something of a let down.

        His only original movie is Super 8, but that’s so derivative of the movies Spielberg made or produced in the 80’s that it hardly counts, however much I might like the flick. It does have a lot of heart, at least. I don’t want to beat on the guy but what I find lacking in his output is any real vision. A unifying theme, or preoccupations that extend beyond, “Hey weren’t those movies we watched as kids really cool!?” Even his hyper-focused lock-down on spoiler material seems driven by a desire to reproduce his childhood.

        A lot filmmakers riff on what they loved as kids, Lucas, Spielberg, and many of their contemporaries have all done it. Heck Tarantino has built a career out of it. But they always add something, or approach from a fresh angle. They turn genre cliches inside out, or use those familiar rhythms to convey some truth about human experience, or even just their own experience. From my perspective, Abrams has largely produced high gloss, empty simulacra, designed with mass appeal in mind and little else. I can’t say I haven’t enjoyed them (MI3 is great fun, though I didn’t care for his Start Trek films), but I think he’s capable of something deeper. Something wholly original would be a good start. Who knows, maybe Star wars will finally sate his desire to recapture his youth, and he’ll be able to move forward in it’s wake.

      • Bob Clark Says:

        Whedon’s Avengers is too conventionally shot for me to enjoy. It’s a movie that doesn’t look like a movie, but rather a TV-movie with an insanely high budget being put to waste. Partly it’s shooting in 1.77, mostly it’s due to the fact that he’s just not a visual director, and really shouldn’t do it himself. Ever.

        Tarantino’s a great example of somebody who’s shown he’s able to perform homage and pastiche while also bringing his own original thoughts to the mix, something that’s sorely lacking in a lot of modern filmmakers. In terms of franchise guys, Bryan Singer seems capable of that at times– at the very least, he was a perfect match for content and themes with the X-Men movies, really able to bring out the ideas of fear and prejudice against the mutants for a new generation of fans. Matthew Vaughn has done a great job on his adaptations of well known and more or less new properties– at the very least, he’s shown he’s willing to go to absolutely bugnuts places in order to entertain and make satirical points. There’s very little of that kind of courage on the corporate-franchise side of things.

      • Tony Ferris Says:

        Well, I’m certainly not going to argue visual composition with you, Man. I just be way out of my depth. Particularly since you’re right.

        Whedon’s strengths lie in his enormous talent as a writer, and his ability to work with actors. I do think you’re being a little harsh though. If his visuals are only serviceable they do at least not get in the way of telling the story. I think Avengers is a lot of fun, and I’m looking forward to the next one.

        *

        I actually had a big chunk about Tarantino that I deleted because it felt tangential, but you’re absolutely right in what you say about how he handles his influences.

        *

        I agree wholeheartedly, and unreservedly on Singer. In fact I’d go further, because I happen to think that he’s one of the most naturally gifted popular American filmmakers since Spielberg. He’s a director with a strong grasp of the visual. He likes to build clean, uncluttered frames, with the superbly able assistance of his DP Newton Thomas Siegel. His grasp of parallel action is extraordinary too. That opening sequence from the latest X-flick that just builds layer upon layer of complex, yet always comprehensible, action is just fantastic. Furthermore, in his hands the X-Men pictures feel personal in a way that most other franchise films don’t.

        *

        I like Vaughan as well. There’s a bravado to his work, a muscularity, and a wit the is always entertaining.

      • M. Marshall Says:

        I agree with Bob about the Avengers. Total disappointment. And I’ve never been impressed with Whedon’s work.

  16. jarjarbacktattooguy Says:

    Prequel popularity has become like OT popularity was from 1986-1992.

    Back then we were small in numbers and gathered in secret in small comic shops and West End-role playing game sessions. All we had was the Lucasfilm Fan Club magazine to guide us.

    There were no retro Star Wars shirts to be worn in the high school halls. No aisles at the toy stores dedicated to Kenner Star Wars products. No websites.

    Yet we, small in number kept the flame alight. We would venture to the Disney-MGM studios and go on a madcap buying spree at the site of all the exclusive Star Tours merchandise. We would go to Waldenbooks and pick up the West End games books and supplements. We bought the MPC model kits at Lionel Play World. We bought the posters and postcards at Suncoast Motion Picture Company. We played the JVC video game for the NES. We were first in line at B. Dalton when Heir to the Empire was published. We were there for the beginning of the Dark Horse comics era.

    Then one day…Star Wars was cool again. We were no longer “tards” or “virgins” or “fartknockers”.

    This website is like the late 80s and early 90s. Back then Star Wars was not yet a cultural institution. We had to fight for it! Things can change.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I remember what it was like in those years, including the trips to Waldenbooks, B. Dalton, and Suncoast (RIP). Maybe you are right. The first three Star Wars films eventually got their due but I wonder if the prequels will ever get that chance, especially with the distraction of a ton of more stuff coming down the pike.

      • jarjarbacktattooguy Says:

        When the geek crowd winds up disliking the sequels more than they dislike the prequels…maybe their perspectives will shift a bit. Eventually people become nostalgic for all things they’ve left behind, even the things they didn’t think they’d miss.

        It’s happened once already…

    • Tony Ferris Says:

      The vitriol that is still spewed at the prequels is going to make things harder this time, and longer fought, but it’s already shifting.

      Positivity is key. Engaging with he vitriol, or meeting like with like is a zero sum game. But if we continuously speak about the qualities of the movies, we will have an impact.

      There’s too much depth and complexity to these movie, too much compositional prowess and visual inventiveness to let them remain a punchline. America needs to claim it’s only true Myth while it can…

  17. Helen Says:

    I know I don’t comment often on this blog. I have a few times. I can’t recall if you read my comments or even replied back. In any case, this blog was and *is* sorely needed. Never doubt that! When I came into SW fandom in 09 (through Q/O on LJ), I was shocked at the outright *hate* for the PT. It saddened me. But it also made me determined to stay positive about the PT and show my love for it. I was happy to find your blog a few years ago. I was so tired of seeing posts from so called PT fans that really were not. They would still toss out their hate toward Anakin or Jar Jar or George’s script, etc. Saying they liked the PT *but*. Always a “but” a negative to follow any positive comment. Is that really liking the PT? Call me crazy – but I don’t make excuse or put down things I like/love. I’m a proud TPM and PT fan. And yeah, with no excuses. So thanks for your blog. I hope you won’t find a need to walk away from it for a long time. 🙂 xx

    • jarjarbacktattooguy Says:

      Fans are made to feel guilty about liking movies that are not well liked online.

      It’s just like high school…we’re only supposed to hang out with the cool kids. So we put down our nerdy friends when we sit with the cool kids. That’s the expected behavior sadly.

      • Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

        Well, I-III are awesome.

        And you know what else? Daredevil and Spider-Man 3 were awesome. As are the Hobbit movies. And Hudson Hawk.

        Ang Lee’s Hulk? A very interesting take on the character.

        Howard the Duck? Pretty enjoyable for what it was.

        David Lynch’s Dune? A fairly solid and interesting practical adaptation.

        The Room still sucks, but that’s its only charm.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        You’re tearing me apart, Lisa!

      • M. Marshall Says:

        The Room does not suck, it does nnaaawwttt! Oh hi Mark.

      • lazypadawan Says:

        LOL! I love that movie. For all of the wrong reasons.

      • Bob Clark Says:

        Most of those movies, I think, really do suck. David Lynch’s Dune is an interesting and worthwhile failure, however. Maybe if Lynch was able to release his own longer cut (and not the Alan Smithee one), it would’ve been stronger. Maybe a feature film just isn’t the right approach to the material (Jodorowsky wanted to do something really, really long; maybe a “Game of Thrones” style tv series is what’s needed). But no matter what else, it first brought Lynch together with Kyle MacLachlan, and it’s impossible to imagine “Blue Velvet” and “Twin Peaks” without him.

      • M. Marshall Says:

        I think David Lynch’s take on Dune is awful regardless of the length because it was too creepy and gross for a book that I think was Masterpiece Theater in Space. In fact I think Masterpiece Theater would do more justice to the book if they split it up into a series (it is in three parts anyway).

        And I don’t care what anyone says, Ang Lee’s Hulk was awesome.

  18. Wizardman Says:

    I’ve only posted here a few times, but I visit the site regularly. Before, I’d largely avoid Star Wars articles and discussions on mainstream sites because of the rampant prequel hate, and when I did end up getting involved I’d argue intensely with haters and would feel incredibly isolated as everyone seemed to be in on the hate bandwagon, even those who claimed to like the prequels (as Helen mentioned above).

    One day I decided to look up “prequel appreciation” and found this place. 😛 Joy! I’ve found so many like-minded individuals saying mostly the same things I was thinking (that’s why I barely feel the need to post and rehash the same thoughts again and again). I don’t feel so lonely in my Star Wars fandom anymore, and my resolve and belief in these films has never been stronger. Thanks for all that. 😀

    I just hope we don’t let our annoyance over being swept aside prevent us from enjoying all of the Star Wars films/shows/books/games to come. It won’t be the same with George Lucas, of course, but it can still be very solid and enjoyable, and we’ll always have Lucas’ glorious Original Saga in all its splendor.

  19. mindlessdroid Says:

    Not being deeply involved in Star Wars fandom online prior to The Clone Wars I was amazed at the hate spewed by some fans. The mindless cliched group think is pathetic. Fortunately I found a group of friends who loved not only The Clone Wars but the prequels as well. I then found this site through twitter and it is much appreciated. It’s nice to read objective well thought out posts. Thanks for all the work you put into it. Thanks also for the twitter follow I consider it an honor.

  20. darth66zannah Says:

    This site needs its own forum!

    • Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

      It has one. Nobody posts there for more than a few months before leaving because nobody else posts there.

      I tried for over a year to post often and bring people in and after a while I was just talking to myself.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      I did open one but like Adam said, it wasn’t used very much. I think people have taken to Facebook and Twitter instead.

      • PrinceOfNaboo Says:

        Maybe we should give it another chance, though?

        I, for one, didn’t even know the existence of that forum for a long time and when I discovered it’s there, I felt there wasn’t a place for it really. I actually like TheForce.net’s forum quite a bit, but it’s only tolerable in the Prequel section. It would be nice to have forum where we can discuss the whole Saga, also the Originals, and the new films without having to endure the Prequel hate all the time.

        Of course, a forum is a lot more work for an admin, so I don’t whether you’re willing to do that alone. Maybe there are others who would help….

  21. Stefan Kraft Says:

    LP, it must have been in 2009 when a German fan site published your press release for the SW Appreciation Day (and of course a link to this blog). It was one of the (few) “Heck yeah!” moments of my life. Finally a site that captured (and still does) what I think about the prequels! You could say that I was waiting for a site like this! Finally a site that promoted the full embrace of the prequels, too!
    Now, some of you might be surprised, but I have not watched any SW movie in years, only catched some glimpses recently of EP I and III. My fear is that I might judge these movies differently when I re-watch them… But on the other hand, this site has given me so much background information on the movies that I will continue to appreciate the PT, no matter what happens.
    SW (i.e. of course also the PT) are forever for me. No matter what happens, this will be the case in one good way or the other.

  22. Kieran Says:

    Thanks for putting this site together. I grew up with the prequel trilogy and I loved every minute of it. Maybe the films don’t have the greatest acting and writing in the world, but dammit they’ve got great aesthetics, costumes, environments and action scenes.

    I hate this newfound disdain that seems to be getting worse and worse as the years go on. I mean, the movies did good money – I can only assume that people actually wanted to see them and enjoyed them enough to keep coming back for each prequel release.

    Anyways, it’s nice to have proof that there are others out there 🙂

  23. smoothkaz Says:

    I feel like there are plenty of prequel fans and apologists – we’re simply not as vocal as bashers, and when we do speak up, we don’t get as much attention.

    I also feel like more and more people have jumped on the anti-prequel bandwagon for just that – it’s a bandwagon. People who probably liked them when they came out but are now “Well that funny Plinkett guy says they’re bad and everyone likes him so he must be right.”

    I’m glad this site exists.I always look forward to seeing new posts in my inbox.

  24. lovelucas Says:

    This is one of the best entries ever! Thanks to all of you and especially LP.

  25. Ira Says:

    Hello to all!
    First time poster here!

    Glad to see people appreciating the PT!
    I am 34yo & grew up with the OT but i like all 6 films!
    In fact i’d say at gun point i’d take the PT’s THX-1138esque experimentation over the OT’s ”mainstreem-ism” any day!

    I have made 2 video rebuttals to ”Plinkett’s” ”reviews”*** and i would like some feedback or maybe discuss how we could do something better in response…

    Thanks for your work here!

    ***
    One is this:

  26. Evangelos Says:

    Thank you for making this site and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

