starwars.com’s Top 10 Bounty Hunters

I hadn’t watched starwars.com’s Top 10 Best Bounty Hunters until Candy pointed it out. As she said, you’ll be surprised who came out on top but I also couldn’t help but notice how many of these bounty hunters got most of their rep from being on Clone Wars rather than from the movies themselves.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “starwars.com’s Top 10 Bounty Hunters”

  1. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    You’re half right. I wasn’t so much surprised at who came out on top as who DIDN’T. Kudos to the editorial team for original thinking!

  2. peacetrainjedi Says:

    I like their choice for #1, but I would have still preferred Jango to be higher on the list (at least over Boba). I mean, Boba owes his entire genetic code to Jango, so that should make Jango win by default. Besides, Jango’s exploits on-screen (being the template for the Clone Army, going toe-to-toe with Kenobi, killing a Jedi Council Member in the Geonosis arena), were much more impressive than Boba’s.

  3. M. Marshall Says:

    Yeah I liked their no. 1 choice. I thought Cad Bane was supercool, the minute he appeared on the screen. He is the best character to embody the western gunslinger (better than Han Solo). He has a chilling, raspy voice. And he gets the job done. I also liked how they included Aurra Sing. I loved her the minute I saw her picture in the Star Wars Episode 1 Visual Dictionary. But I agree with peacetrainjedi: Jango should be higher over Boba because he’s pretty much the main villain of episode 2 and I think Zam Wessel should have been higher as well because her assassination attempts jump started the whole story! OK. Here’s how my list would have been:
    1. Cad Bane
    2. Jango Fett
    3. Zam Wessel
    4. Aurra Sing
    5. Asajj Ventress
    6. Boba Fett
    7. Embo
    8. Bossk
    9. Dengar
    10. IG-88

Leave a Reply

