Christopher Lee Back With New Metal Christmas Tune

Charlemagne Productions has just released Sir Christopher Lee’s 2014 metal carol, “Darkest Carols, Faithful Sing.” Here’s a promo video featuring all of his Christmas tunes, including the new one:

The Greatest Generation, everybody.

Tags:

8 Responses to “Christopher Lee Back With New Metal Christmas Tune”

  1. peacetrainjedi Says:

    Christopher Lee – one of the greatest human beings ever to walk this Earth! This man is the epitome of what it means to live life to its fullest.

    I’m extremely glad he has lived long enough for all 3 Hobbit films to be completed, as I know he has stated on more than one occasion in his Christmas update videos posted to his YouTube account that he really, really wanted to see those films finished. I know I’m certainly ecstatic as he has a substantial secondary part to play in the final Hobbit film. It will be great to see him again this Christmas in one of the roles that fans love him best for – Saruman the White.

    • Hunk a Junk Says:

      I’ll confess — and I’m speaking only for myself — I have zero interest in seeing the third Hobbit movie. In all honesty, I’ve seen two so far and I couldn’t pass a pop quiz about who the main characters are, aside from Bilbo and Gandalf, what they want or why they want it. I think the second one had people floating in barrels and a dragon. Here’s the thing, I know these movies have their fans and I think that’s great. I’m not going to pee on their sunshine just to be a jerk. This is literally my first and last post anywhere saying anything remotely negative about them because, unlike the obsessive hateboys, I’m not going to ruin other people’s enjoyment of something just because I disagree.

      • Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

        I’m loving them just as much as LotR so far. In fact the first one is my favorite of the franchise so far.

        And I grew up on the Rankin-Bass Hobbit cartoon, yet I’m not only tolerating the expansion, I’m truly enjoying it.

        I understand not everyone being into Tolkien. I have a hard time with the text sometimes too. But I just adore the story, and I love what Peter Jackson was able to do with them.

        Oh, and Papa George likes them too.

      • Tarrlok Says:

        @Adam

        Speaking of Tolkien, something that I’ve long wanted to see/read is a Lucas-sourced ‘Star Wars Silmarillion’, explaining the origins of the Galactic Republic, the Jedi Order and the schism that led to the Sith. He might have some of the ancient Galactic history written down somewhere and much of it might have found its way into the now ‘Legends’ EU like Tales of the Jedi and KOTOR, but aside from hints (eg. the references to a thousand year peace in the PT, the allusions to an even more ancient Republic in TCW, the ancient relics and monuments throughout) we haven’t seen any of it in higher-level canon.

        Just a thought that’s been nagging me since I started reading The Silmarillion and The Children of Hurin. Personally, I’d rather get such an ancient Galactic history from Lucas himself rather than by the committee of the Story Group.

  2. Tarrlok Says:

    His song about Charlemagne was catchy. It could even be applied to his roles in LOTR and SW.

    “I shed the blood of the Jedi Knights!”

  3. piccolojr1138 Says:

    http://www.slashfilm.com/phantom-menace-behind-the-scenes-photos/

    There’s nothing new but it’s still great.

    • Hunk a Junk Says:

      Practical sets! Models! Physical alien masks! Real stunts! This movie is going to be so much better than the preq– Oh.

  4. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    I just LooOOOOVE that man!

Leave a Reply

