Flashback Friday: Moviefone Unscripted Interview 2005

Prior to ROTS’s release in 2005, Moviefone posted this interesting and amusing interview/conversation between Hayden Christensen and George Lucas. I have to admit, my favorite part is when they talk about Vader’s underwear.

Tags: ,

11 Responses to “Flashback Friday: Moviefone Unscripted Interview 2005”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    Commando – I’m surprised George understood. I like the easy rapport between them. Even after Hayden and AotC took such major hits from we know who(s), they still believe in each other and the job each is doing.

  2. Obi-Rob Says:

    Hes James Dean. I always said it. I still say it.

    And he was cooler than his son Luke as well! I knew that when I was 12!

    I grew up rooting for him, following his adventures and always remembering his struggle and his passion that he portrayed flawlessly on that big screen to a 12 year old me (just the right age).

    I cant even express how happy it makes me to know that hes still in the LFL family doing things like attending George Lucas’s wedding.

    He was a generations hero. A young, new entire generation that got beaten down and attacked for over a decade now for cheering him on and simply relating to him so well the way we always have.

    I hope he makes it into the ST as the force ghost of Anakin.

  3. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    I miss these guys.

  4. lovelucas Says:

    I do too, Adam. I also really miss Rick McCallum. I wonder if he was shellshocked at the direction George decided to take….and the question is, were people warned? I know Pablo was –

  5. Hunk a Junk Says:

    Hey guys, reports from AOTC 3D yesterday.http://makingstarwars.net/2014/11/video-dennis-murens-presentation-attack-clones-3d-san-rafael/ The big news, ROTS 3D is in the can and may be released after TFA in 2016! Nice!

  6. Tarrlok Says:

    Lucas’ comment about TCW and the live-action show towards the end of the interview was slightly depressing. TCW was excellent but its end was premature, and the live-action show never saw the light of day.

    Disney is likely to launch a Star Wars live-action TV show at some point in the future, but it probably won’t bear much resemblance to the one that Lucas was developing following ROTS. That would have been a final opportunity to see Lucas’ vision directly translated to live-action just as serialised TV dramas were becoming more popular.

Leave a Reply

