New Animation Production Out In January

Remember those rumors about ILM working on some kind of odd “fairy musical?” Well, here’s the movie, called “Strange Magic” from Lucasfilm Animation Singapore and ILM. Due out January 23 from Touchstone Pictures, it’s directed by Gary Rydstrom and written by George Lucas. The plot is described as a “madcap fairy tale…inspired by ‘A Midsummer’s Night’s Dream.'” Stars Maya Rudolph, Alan Cumming, and Evan Rachel Wood lend their vocal talents to various characters.

Tags:

4 Responses to “New Animation Production Out In January”

  1. peacetrainjedi Says:

    First off, now I have the ELO song stuck in my head (hope they use it in the film, at least in the credits…)

    Also, I loved ILM’s animation in Rango, so I look forward to seeing more of the same kind of quality. And written by Lucas too? Completely awesome.

  2. Nobody Says:

    Unfortunately the fact that this is going to be a musical with pre-existing songs really seems like a bad idea, to me.

  3. PrinceOfNaboo Says:

    Cool. I really hope this won’t be the last George Lucas film, but I fear it is.

  4. discoewok Says:

    I like those character designs. I can’t wait to see a trailer!

Leave a Reply

