Why I Love Episode III

Matril has posted her reasons why she loves ROTS.

This movie tears me into pieces. I can’t say that watching it fills me with glee the way the other episodes do, because it’s just too heartbreaking. As it should be. If the original trilogy is a traditional hero’s journey, the prequels are more like a Greek or Shakespearean tragedy. It is the tale of a hero’s downfall, of the fatal flaws that lead to his doom.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Why I Love Episode III”

  1. susanbowes Says:

    The main reason I like Revenge so much is we finally get to see exactly how and why Anakin Skywalker turned to the Dark Side of the Force. Anakin’s deep love for Padme and the guilt he felt over the death of his mother was the root of his problem, but the mistrust of the Jedi also contributed to his turning. This is something we didn’t see or understand in the original movies. We thought of Darth Vader as the ultimate evil, when in fact the true villain of the saga is Darth Sidious. The young Jedi Knight was manipulated by a master at deception, as were the entire Jedi Council.

  2. james Says:

    Episode III is my favorit film in the saga, though only slightly, ep II and I are very VERY close behind. I like it cause it carries the greatest emotional toll. I actualy have no problems with Pademes death, aside from how sad it makes me, but thats a given. I feel it was implied it was a second rate medical facility for one,and jedi cant just walk in a grade A facility anymore you know, and her dieing of a broken heart makes all the more emotional. I just dont get the problem with leias memories, she is force sensitive after all, and I have this theorie Luke sensed Yoda thats why he felt somthing “familiar” in ep V, and lets not forget him pissibly picking up on Pademes last words.

Leave a Reply

