Flashback Friday: Art of Revenge

One of the many features the old Hyperspace Star Wars Fan Club had for “premium” (paid) members was a series called Art of Revenge. It was launched on August 23, 2004 and it featured concept art from the film.

Given that this along with photos and live web cams from the set, it’s amazing how much Lucasfilm made available prior to ROTS’s release.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Flashback Friday: Art of Revenge”

  1. lovelucas Says:

    I loved following Pablo and his web cam plus those on-set diaries. For a long time (and perhaps I still have some even now) I kept copies and then looked them up later after I had seen the film and could reconcile the stage numbers with the actual scenes. I remember the first one I saw – it was of Hayden and Natalie but the web cam showed them from overhead and far away and blurred so you really weren’t sure of anything. But I loved that time. Found a way to get around the attempts to block the sites at work. Made copies for the local servers at a restaurant downtown who were trying to follow it as closely as I was and the we speculated. It was Star Wars 24/7 for me back then. I was on TFN, Galactic Senate, etc and never stopped arguing.

    • lazypadawan Says:

      Those were crazy days. I remember catching Hayden and Ewan rehearsing their duel on webcam one evening while folding laundry. It just came up unannounced. Very cool moment!

  2. BansheeGun Says:

    They shut down the Hyperspace club, correct?

Leave a Reply

