Flashback Friday: The Clone Wars Movie Opens 6 Years Ago Today

The Clone Wars movie (which was really the pilot episodes cobbled together as a 90 minute film) was unleashed August 15, 2008 at theaters worldwide. The quickie release grossed $68 million worldwide and launched the legendary t.v. series.

You can read my original review here.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Flashback Friday: The Clone Wars Movie Opens 6 Years Ago Today”

  1. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    My wife and I had just started dating at the time and she won tickets to a sneak preview event for this. I thought it looked horrible, but went anyway. Needless to say I was very pleasantly surprised and learned that perhaps people didn’t know what they were talking about…

  2. Tarrlok Says:

    I actually didn’t see the pilot movie until after I’d seen the final episodes of TCW’s fifth season. It was kind of weird, delving back into the 2008 origins of TCW after I’d already seen its ending.

    The roughly three year long gap between the release of ROTS and the release of the TCW movie made it seem like a natural continuation of the PT. I guess that’s what people mean when they talk about there being a “prequel era” of Star Wars from 1999 to 2014.

Leave a Reply

