Coming Soon: 30 Undeniable Facts About AOTC & ROTS

If you were reading this site around the time TPM was re-released in 3D, I did a 30-day countdown that featured amazing but true facts about the film. I had planned on doing similar countdowns for the awaited re-releases of AOTC and ROTS, but as you know, Disney killed that dream.

Or did it?

No, I can’t force them to put the 3D rendered films out in theaters but I can do the undeniable facts I’d planned for 2013. First will be 30 Undeniable Facts About AOTC, and when that’s over, I’ll do 30 Undeniable Facts About ROTS. It will be 60 posts of awesomeness!

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Coming Soon: 30 Undeniable Facts About AOTC & ROTS”

  1. Hunk a Junk Says:

    I’m certain that eventually Disney will release all the remaining five films in 3D, but not until after 2020 when Fox’s rights to those films runs out. Disney will want it’s logo on them and to keep all the profits.

    • Terri Paxton Says:

      :O But…but…the FOX logo and sound is as much part of Star Wars as it’s own soundtrack! 😦 I don’t want to see mouse ears on them….

      • Hunk a Junk Says:

        Disney isn’t going to put another company’s logo on their film. They may keep the Fox logo on the existing six (I doubt it) but they’re definitely putting some version of theirs on them. I expect them to create a new Star Wars specific logo — kind of like they did with Tron Legacy. If they’re smart, they’ll have John Williams score a quick cue that mirrors the Fox fanfare but with “Wish Upon a Star” as a motif.

    • PrinceOfNaboo Says:

      But that’s not the OOT ! I want the Original, not a fucked up version like this! Disney just tries to sell toys of their stupid castle!
      Fox scored first !!!! I’m sure mad Lucas will force them to put their childish castle at the beginning of Gary Kurtz’ 1977 masterpiece “Star Wars” (no stupid ANH Lucas revisionism)!!!!

      • PrinceOfNaboo Says:

        I hope nobody misunderstoods my attempt at sarcasm/satire.

      • Hunk a Junk Says:

        FTW! Your satire points to a sad truth: the only Special Edition change the hateboys will approve is removing George Lucas’ name from ANH and TESB — because, ya know, he wasn’t REALLY the one who made those.

Leave a Reply

