Prequel/Clone Wars Alum at Star Wars Weekends

Disney announced the guest list for this year’s Star Wars Weekends. It’s an interesting mix of guests, including Billy Dee Williams, Jeremy Bulloch, Mark Hamill’s first ever SWW appearance, John Ratzenberger (remember, he was in TESB), Peter Mayhew, Warwick Davis, and a whole mess of people from “Rebels.”

Also scheduled to appear are Ahmed Best, Ray Park, Dee Bradley Baker, Matt Lanter, Cat Taber, and Tom Kane. James Arnold Taylor and Ashley Eckstein will have hosting duties.

All the deets are here.

Tags: ,

11 Responses to “Prequel/Clone Wars Alum at Star Wars Weekends”

  1. madmediaman Says:

    Kind of funny how they are leaning so hard on them for Star Wars Weekends (because they know they are fan favorites), but kick them to the curb at the Disney Stores. Madness.

  2. madmediaman Says:

    Seriously, I’m already done with Disney’s ownership at this juncture. I’m thinking of going to my local Disney Store event just to raise a stink and ask “Where can I get my daughter an Ahsoka shirt?” just to see what response I get. They’ll direct me to their online customer survey and I’ll be more than happy to give them a piece of my mind.

    I’m going to laugh my ass off if this all backfires on Disney (and I actually suspect there’s a good chance it will)>

    Hello, braindead suits at Disney, there’s a reason all 6 season of Clone Wars were the #1 viewed TV series on Netflix.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Ahmed Best?? Suddenly I have the urge to there just to meet him.

  4. Kenny Kraly Jr Says:

    Great guest list for Disney Star Wars Weekends OT , PT ,TCW , Rebels included.

  5. Kenny Kraly Jr Says:

    Good guest list for Disney Star Wars Weekends.

  6. Adam D. Bram (The Nilbog) Says:

    WHY DO I HAVE TO SAVE UP A WHOLE OTHER YEAR FOR MY DISNEYWORLD VACATION?!+!?!

    *ahem*

    Well, my father is going sometime in summer. Maybe if the scheduling gods are kind he can get me Ahmed’s autograph.

  7. madmediaman Says:

    BTW, if there’s any validity to this new rumor that Disney is struggling with fashioning a stand alone Fett film to make him more of a “hero,” then I’m done.

    Boba is a bad guy, a bounty hunter obsessed with hunting down the Jedi because they killed his father… period, end of story

    Enjoy the Marvelization of our beloved franchise folks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

